1. 900 Miles
  2. What’s Done Is Done
  3. You Were High
  4. Burning It Down
  5. Just The Other Side Of Nowhere
  6. Seasons
  7. Emptiness & Excess
  8. Born To Be Lonesome For You
  9. The First Time I Laid Eyes On You
  10. Time Moves On

SKU CMC003 Category Tags, , ,


Not Good With Horses, the sublime alt-country quintet renowned for their live performances throughout the Sydney Americana music scene, will finally release their long-awaited debut album ‘Faultlines’, on 29th March 2018 through Compadre Music Co.

A resplendent album of ten songs that resets the standard for modern Americana music in Australia, ‘Faultlines’ includes the new single “What’s Done Is Done”, which recently debuted online and has already been welcomed with the audience and critical acclaim.

“A smouldering, snaking groove, richly ornamented with some subtle and evocative guitar interplay and the sultry ache of Brielle Davis’ voice surveying the ruins and aftermath of a relationship.” – Post To Wire

Produced by the ARIA award winning Brendan Gallagher (Karma County, Jimmy Little) and Not Good With Horses own Graeme Walshe, ‘Faultlines’ features some of Australia’s leading musicians, including Jason Walker, Clare O’Meara, George Bibicos, in addition to producer Gallagher also lending his piano and guitar talents. The band were also honoured to have the ‘Hillbilly Daddy’ Bill Chambers duet on ‘You Were High’, a song specifically chosen to record with Chambers for this album.

“Writing ‘You Were High’ was one of those cardinal moments as a songwriter,” says lead singer Brielle Davis. “When I wrote it in one night, one sitting, I never pictured it as a duet, but when Bill came along and offered to record with us, the song took on a whole new life as a duet. “


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.